Random Forums | Discuss & Advertise almost anything
May 24, 2012, 12:29:42 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Random Forums, a random Discussion Community.  Join Random Forums and take part in some of the most random discussions that are on the internet!  Post Free Ads!
 
   Home   Help Search Members Login Register  
Pages: [1]
 
Author Topic: Help!I am looking for a man that come from China  (Read 591 times)
ericliu3000
New Member

Posts: 1


View Profile
« on: August 21, 2009, 01:46:37 PM »

My dear friends,
My name is Jiang Lili. I work in Tianjin now. my son has been lived with me since his father left for American when he was only one and half years old. We are not in contact with his father since then. My son is thirteen years old now and is a student of junior high school in Tianjin. I thank lord for providing everything for us and keeping my son in good health. There is only one problem that is my son’s registered permanent residence which we call it Hukou. I have worried along at the problem for several years. My son’s Hukou is not in Tianjin, so I have to pay more money for my son’s tuition. My son will take a examination for senior high school two years later. Because his Hukou is not in Tianjin, he should go to a high in my hometown which is very far from Tianjin and the content of examination is different from that of TianJin’s school. I have worked in Tianjin for more than 16 years and there is nearly no relative in my hometown any more. So I have to get a new Hukou for my son which is in Tianjin. But I don’t have so much money to get this for my son. I earn money to support my family and take care of my son. It is really difficult for me to handle all these things. That’s why I write this paper and I hope some enthusiasm person helps me to find my son’s father so that we three may find a way to solve this problem. After all it is very important for my son. His father’s passport number is 0659834. He is a dentist. If someone who know where he lives, please contact with me. I love my son and this is the only way I can do now. Please do help me. If you get any news about my son’s father, please contact with me. My cellphone number is 0086-13602081194. My Email is ringxhg@163.com.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2009, 03:07:51 PM by Random » Logged
STARBURST
~Trusted Member~
Full Member
**
Posts: 341

If I'm not posting, it is due to being very busy.


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2009, 09:35:21 PM »

I am sorry, but not buying this.

The message stresses a money theme here.

I hope people will think before thinking of passing on money and bank details, if it were to arise.

I wouldn't wait 13 years and I wouldn't post a pic, name and phone numbers etc, if I was genuine, in such a random, shady way. No-one knows if you are trying to plan anything sinister for instance, against this person if he is for real anyway. If it was genuine, you would go through the proper legal channels, to make sure this is legit - sorry, but no-one knows you and starting off the message with "My dear friends......" and just plonking such a thing on a forum like that is very suspicious.

You could be anyone.

I have seen this kind of thing many times - I would ask anyone to be cautious in responding tbh - not a good thing I feel.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2009, 09:37:19 PM by STARBURST » Logged
Random
~Oo oO~
Troll
Full Member
*******
Posts: 646

WOOF


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2009, 11:06:59 PM »

If this guy really is a dentist it would be very easy to find him.  In most major countries you have to have a license to be a dentist.  So if someone was really trying to find him it would not be all that hard.


There is a lot of junk on the internet that is shady, people like you and I have learned to question these sort of things.  I do feel bad for the 1 in 100 or whatever that get taken in on various internet scams.

I have a hard time understanding the motivation on some posts like this especially some of the chinese posts I have seen in the past.  This could be one of those things where robots come later to seed this post with links or the original poster comes with other usernames trying to link build.  For example they could be trying to promote websites for finding people etc.

Will be interesting to watch this thread!
Logged

iu
STARBURST
~Trusted Member~
Full Member
**
Posts: 341

If I'm not posting, it is due to being very busy.


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 12:02:45 PM »

Also, 13 years is a lot of time - he may not still be, if indeed he exists at all.

Quite a number of people fall for scams on the internet - scammers know this too and thrive on it.

I agree.

Obvious it's a scam of sorts, if really genuine the person would be back every day, posting, asking etc.

They do get caught in the end.
Logged
shmokin
New Member

Posts: 9


i aint old.....i just dont eat much :-)


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2010, 02:33:44 AM »

maybe kane can find him  Grin good luck

Logged

blargfarg222
New Member

Posts: 39



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2010, 03:34:53 PM »

oo oo im frum gallifrey dus that cownt.
Logged
samortan
Guest
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2010, 05:42:30 AM »

you should find him in China Marker or Mall,, lolz...
Logged
Pages: [1]
 
 
Jump to:  


Random Forums
Support Our Site
Privacy Policy
Powered by SMF 1.1.12 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC